More Gorgon pics

A re-do on the Etruscan Captain picture, the face should actually be visiable this time.  Also posted are pics of the 2nd class spear men from Gorgon.  The figures are easy to prep, with just a bit of drilling needed to open the spear hand.  A few of the figure angles are a bit odd, with one leaning way back and one leaning far forward.  I know some folks like action in their figures, but I could do with smaller angles.

After musing on using the Etruscans in the WAB Ancient Greek List, I’m having a second thought.  Instead (or additionally), I may them under the Republican Roman list as Italian forces fighting in the Roman manipular style.  Not 100% how to pull that off, but its an idea I’m kicking around.

Etruscan Captain 2 Etruscan 2nd ClassEtruscan 2nd Class A

 

 

,

  1. #1 by xenite on November 16, 2009 - 2:33 pm

    Are these the Gorgon models? They are slick! Are the copper spear shafts your addition, or did they come with them?

  2. #2 by chicagoterrainfactory on November 16, 2009 - 3:24 pm

    yep – just like the title says….

    The spears are from North Star imported via On Military Matters. I spent about 5 minutes working a spear from brass that looked like a turd and gave up on that project in a big hurry. Much better to spend my hobby time painting and just buy the spears.

    The spears are high quality metal with a real sharp point. After looking at these figs, I don’t know if I’ll be able to use the plastic spears from WF. I might even pull of the cast spears from my Arabs and replace with these wire spears.

Leave a Reply

