Not what was expected from Wargames Factory

Wargames Factory finally announced the ship dates of their new plastic figures – but the first kit released will be colonial era British solders rather than the Roman Legions first advertised.  Don’t worry – they promise a busy September as both the Legion kit and multiple Celts box sets are finally released.  Rumor has it that the secret box is a chariot for the Celts.

,

  1. #1 by John on August 7, 2008 - 3:07 pm

    I had a sinking feeling these guys where going to drop the ball, they could have just said back in May we are looking at a 6 mos delay but they were of course trying to hold onto the 1000+ pre orders they had.. I ordered 3 boxes of the warlord games Celts yesterday so I have my whole army with what I already have…I just haven’t decided whether to get my money back from WF or keep the 2 boxes I have on order and hope the figures scale well with Warlord Games. either way I will be ready for a practice game by the end of the month rich!

Leave a Reply

