Gaming Community RSS Feed

If you have not already noticed, I’ve added a community RSS feed to the side bar.   The feed includes 30+ hobby & gaming blogs repackaged as a single list, allowing you to drop by for your daily gaming fix.   Tell me what you think – is it a cool way to keep track of everyone’s projects?  – is it a distraction from original content?  -do you want more?

Don’t see your name on the list & want to join in?  Leave a comment on this post with your blog address or email me at ChicagoTerrainFactory at Gmail.com.  Blogs should be focused on miniature wargaming with a minimal amount of social, political or religious commentary.  There are plenty of other places to be pissed at the world, no need to have it in your hobby too.

 RSS Feed List:  updated 1-17-08

  1. #1 by Ultrawerke on January 14, 2008 - 1:50 am

    That’s a very nice nice feature. I should try it at my blog…

  2. #2 by RonSaikowski on January 14, 2008 - 12:51 pm

    Thanks for including me in your RSS feed. I’m adding a link to you guys today, keep up the good work.

  3. #3 by Fritz on January 14, 2008 - 1:14 pm

    Thanks for the add, I’ve added a link to your blog also, great to find another gaming block I can check out.

  4. #4 by lone pilgrim on January 14, 2008 - 4:14 pm

    Great idea. My Google Reader is now stuffed with gaming blogs!

    Maybe you’d like to check out my own blog for consideration?

  5. #5 by chicagoterrainfactory on January 14, 2008 - 4:27 pm

    Thanks for droping by guys.

    Lone Pilgrim – I found your blog this afternoon, should be showing up in the feed in a day or two.

  6. #6 by ifelix on January 15, 2008 - 4:36 am

    Thanks for including me in the feed, think it’s great idea, found some interesting blogs, articles and entries already.

  7. #7 by Kosh on January 15, 2008 - 10:32 am

    Very nice. I’m new to the hobby and blogging about starting out. Here’s my blog addy: http://koshskorner.blogspot.com/

  8. #8 by lone pilgrim on January 17, 2008 - 12:35 pm

    Cheers!

  9. #9 by Richard Clyne on January 17, 2008 - 6:07 pm

    This is a very nice feature. One request, would it be possible to publish this list of feeds as an OPML file. I already have some but not all these feeds in my RSS reader and would like to add the rest.
    Thanks
    Richard

  10. #10 by chicagoterrainfactory on January 17, 2008 - 7:52 pm

    Appears that WP does not handle XML files. I’ve emailed Richard the RSS feed file. Just leave a comment here if you’d like it sent to you also.

  11. #11 by Greg on January 17, 2008 - 8:16 pm

    I would be honored if you included my blog in your collection.

    http://pewterpixelwars.blogspot.com/

  12. #12 by Master Darksol on January 18, 2008 - 6:16 pm

    Looks like a great feature. I gotta admit I was pleasantly surprised to find my site on the list. I’ve added a link to yours. Thanks!

  13. #13 by Master Darksol on January 18, 2008 - 6:21 pm

    leave it to me to fill out my own webiste url wrong. yeesh. =/

  14. #14 by VoidLord on January 23, 2008 - 2:26 am

    Adding mine would be great! I do enjoy yours

  15. #15 by Artificer on January 30, 2008 - 1:47 am

    Hi, thanks for placing my site on the feed. The feed is a great resource. I have placed a link to here on Interrogator Hammerhand. You might also like to check out his workshop.

  16. #16 by warphammer on February 4, 2008 - 11:25 am

    You’ve got me up on your RSS feed mate, so thanks for that. Put a link on my site to you.

    Enjoy reading your posts.

  17. #17 by warphammer on February 15, 2008 - 10:11 am

    Hey chicago terrain factory, I’ve got a feed up on my site that is basically piggybacking off your google feed. I’ve obviously called it the ‘chicago terrain factory blog feed’ so everyone can see where its coming from.

    If you mind me doing this, please let me know and I’ll remove it.

    Warphammer

Leave a Reply

